نغمات اللحم تجعل الاهتمام بالتفاصيل في النقوش أمرًا مهمًا بالنسبة لك

في حالة فاتتك ، شهدت صناعة الطباعة تطورًا كبيرًا. على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية أو نحو ذلك ، تسللت اللوحات الإعلانية من الطرق السريعة والطرق الفرعية إلى ممرات المتجر المحلي. في هذه الأيام ، بدلاً من أن يرحب بك مندوب مبيعات أثناء تجربة التسوق الخاصة بك ، فإنك تقابل بعرض ساحر في كل منعطف. كل ممر من الحفاضات إلى مستحضرات التجميل له وجه جديد على الصندوق ، يدعوك لتجربة المنتج بالداخل. لمنافسة تطور العرض هذا ، يجب أن تصبح تقنية الألوان أكثر تعقيدًا ، خاصة عندما يتعلق الأمر بألوان اللحم.


على الرغم من الأهمية البالغة في مبيعات نقاط الشراء ، إلا أنه من الصعب أيضًا إتقان نغمات اللحم للعديد من الطابعات. هناك أسباب مختلفة لذلك ، لكنني أعتقد أن اثنين منهم قائمين نغمات اللحم فوق الحشد: التوقعات والتوقعات. أقول ذلك على سبيل المزاح ، لكنه صحيح لأن هناك زاويتان مختلفتان هنا: توقعات الطابعة وتوقعات العميل.


من جانب العميل ، تكون التوقعات أعلى من تلك الخاصة بالعديد من الصور المطبوعة الأخرى. عند مقارنتها بمزيد من الصور التجريدية ، يمكن أن تكون نغمات اللحم غير متسامحة للغاية. أعتقد أن السبب هو أن أول شيء نلاحظه على هذا النوع من العبوات هو الوجه ، ونعلم جميعًا كيف يجب أن يبدو الوجه البشري. بعبارة أخرى ، سيكون الأمر واضحًا بشكل مؤلم عندما لا تكون هذه الألوان مثالية.


بالنسبة للطابعة ، من ناحية أخرى ، من المتوقع أن تكون هذه عملية صعبة لأنه لا توجد إمكانية لإخفاء الطباعة المتسخة أو تجسير النقاط في نغمة اللحم. على سبيل المثال ، إذا كان لديك جسر نقاط أرجوانية ، فسيبدو مثل النموذج الموجود على الصندوق به حب الشباب ؛ ليس رائعًا جدًا لمستحضرات التجميل. إذا كان لديك اختلاف باللون الأصفر ، فجأة يبدو الطفل السليم على صندوق الحفاضات مصابًا باليرقان.


إنه لأمر مخيف للطابعات أن تعرف أن هناك مثل هذه النافذة الصغيرة لخط العرض في انحراف اللون. يجب أن تكون التحولات اللطيفة في اللون من الإبرازات إلى الظلال نظيفة جدًا ودقيقة لأي درجة لون. بعبارة أخرى ، يجب أن تكون الألوان في تناغم تام لتحقيق لون البشرة الذي يحتاجه العميل على عبوات منتجاته.


مع ذلك ، ليس من الضروري أن تكون مهمة مستحيلة لتحقيق نغمات الجسد في الطباعة باستمرار. يمكن تلبية التوقعات على كلا الطرفين بطريقة إيجابية عندما يتم إعداد عملية الطباعة للنجاح.


ولكن كيف يبدو ذلك فيما يتعلق بالنقش؟ أول شيء يجب النظر إليه هو لفة anilox وسمك غشاء الحبر (IFT). ستؤدي أي تغييرات أو انحرافات في IFT بين ألوان المعالجة إلى تغيير توازن الرمادي وتغيير لون البشرة. نظرًا لأن لفة anilox تلعب دورًا مهمًا في تقديم IFT متسقة ، فمن مصلحتك أن تعالج anilox باهتمام وعناية كبيرين.


إليك طريقة جيدة للتفكير في anilox: إنها تشبه في الأساس ضبط النغمة على جهاز التلفزيون. كلما زاد الحبر الذي يقدمه anilox الخاص بك ، يتغير لونك في اتجاه أو آخر. كطابعات ، مهمتنا هي الحفاظ على ضبط النغمة هذا في المنتصف - كل يوم وطوال الوقت. هذا ما يفعله أنيلوكس. إنه شريط النغمات في إعداد التلفزيون الخاص بك ، إذا كان لونه أخضر أو ​​أحمر أكثر ، تلتقط أعيننا ذلك على الفور. الاتساق في الصيانة والتنظيف يعني أن anilox الخاص بك يمكنه القيام بعمله. بدون هذه الأشياء ، سيتم إيقاف IFT الخاص بك. إنها حقيقة ، وأكبر مشكلة نراها.


الخطوة الأولى في التأكد من أن anilox الخاص بك على قدم المساواة مع نقوشك ليس له علاقة تذكر بـ anilox نفسه: أنت بحاجة إلى معرفة ما تطبع عليه. يعد فهم خصائص الطباعة الخاصة بالركيزة أمرًا مهمًا للغاية عندما يتعلق الأمر باختيار anilox المناسب لاحتياجات الطباعة الخاصة بك. يتمثل التعهد التالي في الوصول إلى المعلمات الرسومية ، أو معالجة فصل عدد الأسطر. يجب أن يكون إجراء اختبار لفة النطاقات هو المسار الثالث للعمل. يحدد هذا عدد الخلايا ومستوى الحجم الذي يوفر أفضل مزيج من كثافة الحبر الصلب والحد الأدنى من إعادة إنتاج النقاط ؛ كما أنه يساعد على تطوير منحنيات اكتساب النقاط. الخطوة الأخيرة هي تشغيل أربعة ألوان (أو سبعة لـ EG) لتمييز فراغ اللون.


بعد تنفيذ هذه الخطوات الأربع ، اقتراحي الأخير هو إشراك الموردين في هذه العملية. أوصي بوجود مورد اللوحة وما قبل الطباعة ، ومورد anilox ، ومورد الحبر الخاص بك بشكل كبير. قم بإعداد اجتماع تخطيط لتحديد التوقعات وتشغيل الظروف والمتغيرات. من الناحية المثالية ، سيكون الجميع متاحًا أيضًا أثناء التشغيل الصحفي الأولي للإجابة على أي من الأسئلة المتعلقة بأداء المنتج ومتغيرات التشغيل التي ستظهر بلا شك.


باتباع الخطوات الموضحة هنا ، سيصبح إتقان درجات الألوان في الطباعة مهمة أكثر قابلية للتحقيق لأي طابعة. سيتم تلبية توقعات العملاء باستمرار - من خلال الصيانة المناسبة والتوجيه من المصادر ذات الخبرة. لقد تطور اللون في صناعتنا ، لكن لدينا خيار التطور معه. إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات بخصوص العملية الموضحة هنا ، فيمكن الوصول إلي على shane.weber@binghamflexoservices.com.



الكاتب:شين ويبر

أسئلة أو تعليقات؟
404.691.1700 تحويلة 105 أو البريد الإلكتروني: katie.graham@pamarco.com


 


المعلومات المتعلقة بـ
غرفة الصحافة

بودكاست


مدونة باماركو - المشاركة الاجتماعية

إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد عن Pamarco ، وكيفية الحفاظ بشكل صحيح وإطالة عمر لفة anilox ، أو لمعرفة المزيد حول أي من الموضوعات التي يتم تناولها هنا ، يمكنك الاتصال بي على katie.graham@pamarco.com.

Flesh tones why attention to detail in engravings for preprint matters to you

In case you missed it, the printing industry has undergone a major evolution. Over the last twenty years or so, the billboards have crept in from the highways and byways to the aisles of the local store. These days, instead of having a salesperson greet you during your shopping experience, you’re met with a charming display at each turn. Every aisle from diapers to cosmetics has a fresh face on the box, inviting you to try the product inside. To rival this display evolution, color technology has had to become much more sophisticated, especially when it comes to flesh tones.


While critically important in point-of-purchase sales, flesh tones are also notoriously difficult to perfect for many printers. There are various reasons for this, but I think that two of them stand flesh tones out above the crowd: expectations and expectations. I say that as a bit of a joke, but it’s true because there are two different angles here: the expectations of the printer and those of the customer.


On the customer side, the expectations are higher than those of many other printed images. When compared to more abstract depictions, flesh tones can be extremely unforgiving. I think it’s because the first thing we notice on this type of packaging is the face, and we all know what a human face should look like. In other words, it’s going to be painfully obvious when these colors aren’t perfect.


For the printer, on the other hand, the expectation is that this will be a difficult process because there is no possibility for dirty print or bridging dots to hide in a flesh tone. For example, if you have magenta dots bridging, it’s going to look like the model on the box has acne; not so great for cosmetics. If you have a yellow variation, suddenly the healthy baby on the diaper box looks jaundiced.


It’s intimidating for printers to know there is such a tiny window of latitude in color deviation. The subtle shifts in color from the highlights to the shadows must be very clean and precise for any flesh tone. To put it another way, colors must be in perfect harmony to achieve the skin tone that the customer needs on their product packaging.


With that said, it doesn’t have to be an impossible task to consistently achieve flesh tones in print. Expectations on both ends can be met in a positive way when the printing process is set up for success.


But what does that look like in regards to engraving? The first thing to look at is the anilox roll and ink film thickness (IFT). Any changes or deviations of the IFT between the process colors will change the gray balance and shift the skin tone. Because the anilox roll plays such a critical part in delivering a consistent IFT, it is in your best interest to treat your anilox with great attention and care.


Here’s a good way to think about your anilox: it is essentially like the tone adjustment on your television. The more ink that your anilox is delivering shifts your color one direction or another. As printers, our job is to keep that tone adjustment right in the center – every day, all the time. That’s what the anilox does. It’s the tone bar on your television setting, if it’s more green or red, our eyes pick up on that immediately. Consistency in maintenance and cleaning mean that your anilox can do its job. Without these things, your IFT will be off. It’s a fact, and the biggest problem we see.


The first step in making sure that your anilox is up to par for your engravings actually has little to do with the anilox itself: you need to know what you’re printing on. Understanding the printing characteristics of your substrate is very important when it comes to selecting the right anilox for your print needs. The next undertaking is to access the graphic parameters, or process the line count separation. Running a banded roll test should be the third course of action. This determines the cell count and volume level that provides the best combination of solid ink density and minimum dot reproduction; it also helps to develop dot gain curves. The final step is to run a four color (or seven for E.G.) haracterization to distinguish the color space.


After these four steps have been put into motion, my final suggestion is to get your suppliers involved in this process. I would recommend having the plate and pre-press supplier, anilox supplier, and your ink supplier heavily engaged. Set up a planning meeting to establish expectations, run conditions, and variables. Ideally everyone would also be available during the initial press run to answer any of the questions regarding product performance and press run variables that will undoubtedly arise.


By following the steps outlined here, perfecting flesh tones in print will become a much more achievable task for any printer. Customer expectations will be met consistently – with the proper maintenance and guidance from experienced sources. Color has evolved in our industry, but we have the choice to evolve with it. If you’d like more information regarding the process outlined here, I can be reached at shane.weber@binghamflexoservices.com.



Author :Shane Weber

Questions or comments?
404.691.1700 ext 105 or Email: katie.graham@pamarco.com


 


Information Related to
Press Room

Podcast


Pamarco Blog - Social Share

If you’d like to find out more about Pamarco, how to properly maintain and extend the life of your anilox roll, or to learn more about any of the topics covered here, you can contact me at katie.graham@pamarco.com.

Call Now ButtonCall Now